You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COLORLESS, or how to critique yourself

in #poetry6 years ago

Now 'this' is the way to rip into a poem! :c)

In this way one can allowed the original poem its space in the spotlight, a sanctum of safe, warm and fuzzy thoughts settling as the wind howls outside.

You make various valid points - in particular about objects that are not sufficiently explained of provided context enough to elicit understanding.

I appreciate your analysis here - but my main kudos goes toward the way in which you partitioned it off nicely. ^_^

Well done.

Sort:  

Thank you, @pathforger, for your comment!

I must say, you paint a pretty (albeit spooky) picture in your comment here :D :D :D

I do believe that the reader brings in a lot of him-/herself into a poem, which is why a poem that sucks for me may be the most beautiful one for you, or vice versa.

However, since this is a text that has been distanced from me (its author) by the mere passage of time, I do find it necessary to rip into it, deconstruct it, and rework it as a result.

Thanks again for reading, and have an awesome day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78