You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Song of Her and Him

in #poetry6 years ago

I personally like both versions - leaning toward the first version.

It is easy to suggest that this be revisited - but Steemit is such that I would strongly recommend that you do 'not' revisit it here but in a future post :c)

The contrasts are stark - but I do feel that a little bias against 'him' is felt. Even if he is indeed a villain, there is surely a more graceful way to present it. :c)

For some reason I felt inclined to give it a stab but I quickly ran out of steem. ;c)

"Two hearts - One encased within a hunk of rock, another adorned with a grain of sand."

Well done as always.

Sort:  

Hi there, @pathforger!

Thanks for the feedback! I must say that by 'revisiting' it I didn't really mean here, but eventually in general (in print?) some day...

as for the bias, yes, it is there, palpably there, but I can't really remember who the 'he-llain' is.

thanks for the lovely verse at the end - were it mine, it would fit perfectly!

Have an awesome day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76