BATTLES OF THE MIND

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo-1074535.jpeg
Credit

Hello guys, @pasaift here. It's been a while I posted here. Actually lost my phone. So today I came up with this poem and decided to share it here. Do enjoy.

Deep in thought my mind drifts off
In a quest for answers where none may exist
To arenas ruled by things that cut both ways
A dangerous place to dwell for long

I wander into the land of the lost
A place many go in times of worry
To return most times without answers
Feeling worse than they entered

A desolate I have now become
Wasting almost into oblivion
slowly becoming a deaden
But still hoping for halcyon

I stumble upon something bright
With a liffted spirit I shout eureka
I've found the answer I long sought
A solution to the problems I face

Pleasant sounds i hear from turtledoves
My manna replenishes and exhilarates me
I feel a great weight lifted from me
my captors are no more and my mind freed.
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif @pasaift

Sort:  

First time seeing a post of yours but really it's good, your word combination are closely accurate......your in Nigeria right?

Thanks for the compliment. Yes I'm Nigerian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49