Facing the wisdom of life

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

WIN_20150421_155145.JPG

Emotions and urges

I have so much felt impulsion.
I have so much urged emotion.
Is the mixture an emurgion?
Both fight head and calculation.

how wild the pictures rummage through my head
how loudly rampaging my stomache dances
i don't know why, but my feelings i dread
they scare me a lot and ignore my defences.

Are they friend or foe?

They act, as if they knew all of my games
but still they prevent me in giving them names.
They drop me like a truly lied illusion
pregnant with debates, giving birth to confusion.

So weird, if i share them, they only multiply
Connected to our nature, living in you and i.
If i run, they still catch me, oh my god why?
But if i leave them, i can ride them and fly.
I imagine them, no, they are a image, you see!
So faking real, sometimes more real than me.

They love me! I just love them back.
They urge me on, they're a luck i'm not willing to lack.

They are my rescue and the reason i live.
They let me sense life and myself.
Why, oh why do my feelings play tricks on me?
Why can't i buy them?
Why can't i satisfy them?
Why can't i control them?
The short moment, while we forget them, is the only break they grant us.
Emotions are the price of a exhilarating life!

Without them, everything is boredom.
Let's just be honest: it would not be better that way at all.

Gefühle und Triebe

Ich habe viel gefühlte Triebe.
Ich habe viel getriebenes Gefühl.
Macht die Mischung ein Getriebe?
Beides kämpft gegen Kopf und Kalkül.

wie wild die Bilder durch mein Gehirn wühlen
wie laut randalierend mein Magen tanzt
Ich weiß nicht wohin mit meinen Gefühlen
Sie überschreiten die Grenzen und machen mir Angst.

Sind sie Freund oder Feind?

Sie spielen sich auf, als würden sie mich kennen
Sie hindern mich dennoch, sie klar zu benennen.
Sie lassen mich fallen wie gelogne Illusionen
Sie sind schwanger mit Verwirrung und gebären Diskussionen.

So seltsam, wenn ich sie teile, mehrt es sie nur
Sie sind so sehr in und doch gegen die Natur.
Wenn ich weglaufe, heißt dass sie mich kriegen -
doch wenn ich sie lasse kann ich auf ihnen fliegen.
Ich bild' sie mir ein, nein, sie bilden mich!
So unwirklich echt, manchmal echter als ich.

Sie lieben mich! Ich lieb sie zurück.
Sie treiben mich an, es gibt sie zum Glück.

Sie sind meine Rettung und der Grund, warum ich überlebe.
Sie lassen mich mein Leben spüren und mich selbst empfinden.
Warum nur spielen mir meine Gefühle einen Streich?
Warum kann ich sie nicht kaufen?
Warum kann ich sie nicht befriedigen?
Warum kann ich sie nicht kontrollieren?
Der kurze Moment in dem wir sie vergessen ist die einzige Pause, die sie uns einräumen.
Emotionen sind der Preis eines aufregenden Lebens!

Ohne sie wird alles Langeweile. Seien wir ehrlich: Das wäre kein Stück besser.

If you like my story, check out my other poems. If you agree, just follow me @parantel :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54