SACRIFICE OF PRAISE - SUNDAY POEM

in #poetry6 years ago
It's sunday and as such a day to worship and praise God. Worshipping God doesn't necessarily mean going to church killing a big cow (not bad if you do), but God have made it clear countless times that what matters is how sincere those praises are from our heart.

sky-2667455_1920.jpg
Source

SACRIFICE OF PRAISE.
My heart on an altar of praise.
A soul consumed without a trace.
Worship locks around a leisure.
An exaltation of immense measure.

A sacred smoke from a sacrifice.
The beauty of a heavenly surprise.
A sweet scent towards the Lord of host.
To the heavens, I make a toast.

With humility I approach your tabernacle.
You're a supreme deity and oracle.
A sacrifice of praise and worship.
A supernatural fire on my lips.

From the awe of your glory, I can't hide.
My spirit raises like the tide.
Your throne I gently approach.
Lord take away my reproach.

I am a sacrifice in whole.
My body, spirit and my soul.
Father, accept me in totality.
God's mercy armed with superiority.
@paramimd


Like i was saying, whatever way you choose praise God, what really matters is how sincere and genuine your praises are. This poem is exactly how i feel it in my heart to praise and worship God today for his good deeds in my life.

SP-GROUP.gif


JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWsPXpgzy2Mj1PYAVrrnX6pMmvX18joxjroaBpws6BcdADVa63GTfH6wy1XYfQNPufjvUF61danmLs5maJ5M85BTE17TU.jpeg

PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO UPVOTE AND COMMENT😘

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81