THE DREAM

in #poetry5 years ago

The sun doesn't shine
The igloo doesn't melt
Heart has been barricaded long ago
Getting bewitched every moment
By a strong evil spell.

Unknown creatures besiege
Creep over my skin
I feel I'm tied down
If try to utter a yawn
Results a hopeless grin.

Only satanic beams emerge
In this blinded world
They decompose my soul in hell
Whatever I want doesn't matter
Heart burns in flame.

Insects make music
In nightly background
Warmest breeze brings fatigue
I realise,here this is....
One & only melodious sound.

I wake up in cold perspiration
Yes,everything was delusion
What remains is mind-body transition and it seems...
It may have been better
If earlier I could leave the dream.

N.B: This was written by me years back. If you like, upvote. Just reproduced it from my old diary.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Don't forget to give credits to the source you took the picture from before curators starting to spot your work and in the end you get down votes out of silly mistakes.

Posted using Partiko Android

it is free photo

Posted using Partiko Android

Also still need to put the sourde where you got it from.

Posted using Partiko Android

ok..will follow now this

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79