Mr. Hemingway - A Tribute Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien



Image Source


Mr. Hemingway - A Tribute Poem

Mr. Hemingway, we would have been friends,
I might have helped you write again.
How one who lived more than most dare,
Walked so easily to death's care?

Owning a talent few will attain,
Daily living with unseen pain.
Learning from a fine example,
Only death I care not sample.

You grabbed each moment with such force,
Only fire through your veins did course.
If I had the courage, just like you,
I quake to see the feats I would do.



Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

The poem is really nice. From the words used, it is obvious that you really admired the guy. I really enjoyed reading it. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much for commenting and for your support!

Hemingway personality was unique.. he lived life intensely, maybe too much at the point he couldn't bear it. One of my favorite writers .. thanks for your lovely Tribute.

He is definitely one of my favorites as well. Thanks for taking the time to come by and comment.

Nicely written and a touching tribute.

Thank you so much for your comment and support!

Great tribute! Wonderfully written poem!

Thank you, I appreciate you coming by and taking the time to comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54384.85
ETH 2275.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33