Unforgiving

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

35.jpg


You.

You are selfish
and cold.

Look at You…
Look at me.

Me.

I’m shaking like a willow

underneath a ruthless cloud.
My eyes have gone to bed

reflecting on the words You said.

You might as well have fed me
a spoon full of ashes
from a bowl of fresh death.

That might have been kinder
than to leave me here like this,
with one arm hanging dry
above a smile that wants to cry.

This mirror is unkind to me,
the lines, the gray, the blue.
It seems my only solace now
is knowing you'll die, too.



Poem: Unforgiving © serena matthews (me)
Art: Ghost light © serena matthews (me)
Sort:  

will this become a new song?

I think it's a bit dark even for my music.. ha. But you never know, I guess... : )

I would love to hear this as a song <3

An arm hanging dry over a smile that wants to cry, the expression of pain echoes poetry, a pain that forces the reader to imagine over his own description, the very accurate image with the poem makes it easier to understand what he wants to convey, captivated me, greetings

Thank you very much... it means a lot when someone takes time to notice the little details. ♥ I appreciate it.

The photo is great and the poem is really expressional.
It's powerful, and different.

Thank you again @sanddrift for being always so kind and supportive of my work! ♥

Poem screams emotion. It doesnt even take to experience that kind of event yourself, you rather feel those emotions while youre reading this. And that last line, like a punch to the heart.
Amazing.

So glad you enjoyed it @silentscreamer.. so grateful for you! ♥

That is intense!

You might as well have fed me
a spoon full of ashes
from a bowl of fresh death.

And then the end... That is strong! And my favorite parts.

I suppose I was feeling incredibly morbid when I wrote that, ha! It's hard to read, honestly. The image it invokes is pretty uncomfortable for me. Came out anyway.. heh

I guess that makes me the odd fish out. I really enjoyed this. But with that said, I do not know the background to this, where it all came from. Just a readers point of view.

Powerful words. It's rather dark and yet there's beauty behind them too. If you make a song from this as Hector mentioned, I'm sure it will be one of those that gives you goosebumps.

I'm honored that you found interest in my words, @soulturtle, and found some beauty in it. Thank you for commenting! ♥

Awesome! A serving of malice, but also hidden in there the tender heartache. Really well drawn contrasts - and the photo is brilliantly composed too :)

Thanks so much, @lazarus-wist! "A serving of malice" .. i like that! Thank you for commenting on my photo as well! It's symbolic of death coming to get us. Comes for everyone, eventually. No escaping!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51