Swing thoughts

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

4495649384_37eaf3ca6c_o.jpg

DQmYvtmzrY5CPgc5tvuEJZhuJ974KY51jybAsxj5XHgpjQp.png

Sometimes
everything ends...

It all goes away.

And no one says,

"I am here."

No one says,
"It will be okay."

They just don't.

But in the light of a new dream
maybe a cloud will

f
a
l
l

d
o
w
n

And stretch out its arms to me

And then I will be less alone
than i feel now
here
in this hollow thicket
of razored briars
and sinful petals
and broken metals
that can't fix anything
anymore.

Perhaps

then

I can breathe

and won't need
sticks for walking
or bones for stopping

or cookies of loneliness
that crumble into
a puddle of sadness
if you touch them
the wrong way

but
yes

alas

my cookie
is sad
today.

DQmYvtmzrY5CPgc5tvuEJZhuJ974KY51jybAsxj5XHgpjQp.png
poem and photo ©2018 @paintingangels

Sort:  

Is STEEM the cloud or the razored briars. Or both.......

I like this poem

I am here


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you all~ ♥

In th'Autumn months we sometimes have thick fog that stays for much of the morning. During th'hour or so when the sunlight hath begun to dissipate it and maketh everything clear, it is as though th'Earth hath gently ascended halfway to Heaven, and Heaven hath gently descended halfway to th'Earth.

I love the feeling of wonderment that comes when waking up to those days.

Sometimes, being immersed in the fog is my favourite place to be.

It hath not been fun when mine emotions hath been depressed, though.

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

thank you so much @msp-curation and @sunravelme that is so cool and I am so grateful! ♥♥♥ hugz!

Well, that was a bit different! I like the way you arranged the words for this poem.
Sad cookie is sad! Most unhappy, the cookie crumbles...

Thanks Amber! I was in a mood last night! ha ha. I never wrote about sad cookies before but I figured it was time.

Get More Upvote - FREE

Steem(DOT)Link/Premium

Get 0.1 Steem free on signup !

Just love the imagery you paint, @paintingangels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49