Fallen

in #poetry6 years ago

5219627402_4e0e613fc2_o.jpg


download (1).png

It is a cold, mean

E a r t h.

Here,
where children are taught
to

s h o o t

w h i m s i c a l
b i r d s

on pretty days

Here, where the skies
are blue
and the winds are

s o
w a r m

I

F L Y

t h r o u g h the s k y

turning

a n d

f l o a t i n g

a r o u n d

in gentle, peaceful circles

All is right
with the world,

I am content
I am happy

and

t h e n

B A N G



the jackass shoots me...

and

I

am

no

more.

download (1).png

words and photography ©2018 paintingangels
I am a proud member of @helpie.
Helpie is now a witness.
Please consider gifting us your vote.

Sort:  

Ohhh...... what a cruel world.... I really like the structure and lettering of this one. Then again I like pretty much everything that comes out of your brain. fly fly

awww.. ha ha.. Thanks, mister. ♥ fly fly fly fly fly

Yesterday me and @hedac went to hike... the place was beautiful, an autumn warm day, the sky was blue and perfect and little birds chirping and floating and circling rejoicing... then BANG... we heard the shooting and the human voices yelling.... did you shoot it? did "it" fall? as if it were something of no value... how can someone kill a bird for fun escapes me but it broke all my good mood... they were there complaining, hidden, those two "men" that need to feel the power of stealing a frail life... just to see it "fall", not even for any purpose or utility.
Bird escaped and I went on my hike, but others wouldn't and I'm sure of it. The idea of a little life extinguishing for no reason makes me cry.

This is simple and sweet. I loved it and writing from the bird's POV was really cool.

Hi @paintingangels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.193 which ranks you at #2841 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 19 places in the last three days (old rank 2822).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow.. . What can i say gave me chills....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95