You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Geeks who Drink"

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi there @ehisoria,
Thank you so much for the encouraging words.

I have lots more emotion-based poems, but I'm not sure Steemians will take kindly. I only mean them as food for thought but the right mind may see them from behind. I only want to encourage people so this will probably be as dark as it gets for a while.
Your comment made my day.

Are there specific topics you like to read about through poetry?

EDIT:I dropped a comment on your latest poem and found that maybe this fear isn't quite so relevant. So grateful to have connected with you! :)

Sort:  

Steemit these days aren't as fetching as before, a worthy and great post might not earn much, why lesser ones earn a lot. I'll say most people on steemit boost their posts by themselves or through some other means.

And also, I'm cool with all genres of poetry friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I've seen a few posts as of late regarding the overall health of the platform, quite saddening to be honest. Interesting how people boost themselves? You would think it's about gaining a following, or having your voice heard, meeting like-minded peeps (like yourself) or anything BUT the money. sigh
Good to hear that we're free to be ourselves at the very least. ty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42