HAPPINESS: poetry!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

images (18).jpg

I have been so worried lately
I have been down like I would never be up again
I have been to places to find happiness
I have been beaten and embarrassed
Oh! What else can I do to find happiness

I walked the other path of me
I walked the other path of my route
I walked through the enemies gates
I walked down the path darkness
Oh! I walked, but what else can I do

I thought of reading sweet words like honey
I thought of singing in an angels voice
I thought of picking my words of happiness
I thought of saying a how sweet you are
Oh! I thought of having you around my arms

I wish I could tell you how much I love you
I wish I could tell you how much I adore you
I wish I could how much I wanted you
I wish I could tell you how much I needed you
I wish I could, I wish I could I just wish

Little did I know I never appreciated her
Little did I know she loved me than I do lover her
Little did I know she was up smiling at me
Little did I know she was there staring just to tell me how much she love and care about me
Oh! Little did I know it was a dream

Your happiness lies within you and loved ones, you have to show them in order to be happy and them too.

Image credit: pinterest

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @owoeye to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

OK! Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69