SteemitPoetryContest #10 Theme =Growth - Title = Nurtured

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

phoebe_zoe.jpg

At first the merest touch
a gaze unfocused
soon a grasp eyes follow
turning to and fro

now rolling holding looking
tasting listens carefully
vocal sounds become expressions
shouts and squeals

up on feet and laughter
joy release inexorable expansion
ability unfolds like clockwork
exponential just begun

inspired by my two young daughters and the joy they bring as I watch them grow

Sort:  

wow , that was quite a poem, did you write it for your kid?

thanks @monjan. I wrote it about my kids, for their posterity. It's an entry for steemitpoetrycontest. the theme is growth :) they're my inspiration

I am very happy to see these children.Happy happy you have this beautiful child

thanks @jasonmunapasse. indeed they are and I'm a very lucky man : )

'Ability unfolds like clockwork' that is a lovely line. I can picture that very well, like a cartoon almost, of a child learning and growing instinctively. great.

thanks @shivvi after watching my first daughter grow, then watching her sister, it does seem like an organic clockwork motion :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53