Womens Jealosuy

in #poetry8 years ago

Talk not to me of all th frowns of fate, OR adverse fortune.

Nor offend my ears, With tales of slavery suffering in Algiers,

Nor galley's chains, heavy, disconsolate. Speak not to me of fetter'd maniac's woes,

Nor proud one from his glory tumble down

Dimm'd honour, friend abandon'd, broken crown

These may be heavy sorrows; but who knows 

To bend his head beneath the storms of life

With holy patience, he the shock will bear,
And see the thundering clouds disperse away.

But give to mortal man a jealous wife.

Then misery, galleys, fetters, frowns, dispair, loss, shame, dishonour, folly, 

What are they?

Sort:  

Strange poem but I read it. Just wanted to say thank you for following me hope you like my new articles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41