Poem: SEND MY LOVE TO HER

in #poetry7 years ago

1CA3D3D3-FDAF-4D42-8D2E-ED1E9C9DB387.jpeg
Send my love to her
Though my heart seems to falter
That lady who puts magic to everything
And keeps my frail heart beating.

I was enamored to her when she was 16
A pledge of love was made in the midnight of 14.
I was hers and she was mine
Since then life became full of shine!

Tell her that it’s she whom I miss
Her tender hugs and that one true kiss!
Those vibrant days we spent together
With our affections that I thought would last forever.

Say to her that I still care,
Even if our present seems to be a nightmare.
Her heart belongs now to somebody new,
All I can say, “I wish the best for both of you.”

Sleepless nights come and go
Feel sorry for what I did almost three years ago.
All I can do is to shed a tear
And to wait for tomorrow that is unclear.

Oh I miss her.
I love her.
I’m sorry for I was really mean,
Lord, may You just send my love to my Queen?
​​​

(That girl in the photo is the one I am reffering to.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79