Ever growing love

in #poetry6 years ago

 

 Once I loved a girl and told it not
My love did grow, unsure like the tireless seas
Strong and woven in a tight clot
Festering and spreading like a disease

 Her face, radiates the fiercest of glow
A light so pure and divine
And upon her head the brightest halo
That reflects a sun kissed hair so luscious and fine

 I love you with all my heart
Your person has taken over my mind
So much, it hurts every time you depart
Still my feelings remain confined

 Do you love me as I you
The answer I need not hear
You affected me and left no cure
This, my aching heart cannot bear

 Never had time waited for a man
But we shall make it stand still as ole
And turn it back to where it all began
When you became a reflection of my soul Once I loved a girl and told it not
My love did grow.

 OJ.

 Image by floranext

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42