WORD TO MY GOATEE (Mr One Strand)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171213_184845_543.JPG
Made by me

Dear goatee
finally you sprout in unit.
Alvin's chin make me green
such a huge bush grown by one man
And only one strand grown by me. how unfair!
His father passed on.
How could he not shave his beards, as tradition demands. how selfish!

Dear goatee, I can stroke two things
But one I can't stroke in public. (its private)
My chin is reverse prolific.
How could you want a solitary life; Mr One Strand.
I am practically beardless, since your lineage isn't any conspicuous.
Alvin beards even breed great grannies.
Winnie made weaves out of it.

I feel the wind caress my chin.
The flu will get me, fluidly
And my bones will shiver.
It is high time you procreated over my jawline.
Angel is demanding a face to face meeting.
I can imagine us, the shock and electric buzz in her eyes.
When at face to face she gaze at my chin.
Can we really Photoshop reality? God can 😁
I don't get fair shares when I split a thing with Alvin
Everybody say, elders are entitled to lion shares
Since Alvin grew Lion mane, I get reptile share.
What a shame.
Mr One Strand you do shame me.

Thank you dropping in.
I hope you enjoyed the piece.
keep the tabs for more

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by organik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

LOL. Mr. One Strand. Bahahaha!

lol; yeh, what a loner.
thanks for dropping in

Lol. Funny poem bro but trust me, facial hair is a mixed blessing. It can be itchy and annoying...🤣

lol! I wont know for sure, If I never experience it.

Men can I grow mine for you. It may be slivery though. "Ogodo ga eru nwoke nga oruru ibe ya". Weep not. Lol

Lol; thanks but I think I will pass.

Lol, this is a really nice poem bro, i love it!

Means a lot coming from you bro. Thank you.

Hahaha. I first thought that was a drawing of an ear!

There's two semi-bald patches where hair won't grow on my face. Each opposite the other on the outside and just above my chin.

It fills in with a full beard, but looks silly when I'm growing it out. Luckily, those spots are outside the goatee line. :)

This post has received a 8.05 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @organik.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62