ORGAN OF MASS DESTRUCTION

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


ORGAN OF MASS DESTRUCTION

You remain popular,
Secret weapon.
You have ensnared the world,
Taken heads, claimed innocent lives.

Humble, calm and innocent;
Raging in battle is your talent.
You have taken men
Of all classes hostage.
You have led millions to destruction.

Nobody sees you;
Only when duty demands.
You operate like a terrorist.
You have given ‘joy’ to many,
But your victims are powerless
In your presence.

You are a respecter of no one;
You smile at your prey
But your joy is so short lived;
Fractions of moments of joy,
But demand the eternal prize.
And your victims pay with their lives.

You remain, in my opinion,
The undiscovered Weapon
of Mass Destruction,
And they that shall resist you
Will overcome the world.

©Lawrence Lobe
I do appreciate your upvote, comments, votes, follow, anything that will help, as I try my hands on steem with my poetry. Please try to figure out the core meaning of this poem, I will appreciate your interpretation and participation, if you nail it , you definitely leave me with no chance to be at your command, to follow, upvote, anything requested with only one disclaimer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33