@verbal-d inspired Technology Haiku

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Your television
Has married your telephone
And they reproduce

@verbal-d Life & Death Haiku are mini meditations for me. This is my second in what may well become a series of posts inspired by that cat. The poems here were originally posted as a comment to this:
Hidden cameras
How many are watching you?
Soon...no more secrets...

I think cameras may be obsolete in the near future. The merger with the machine is underway, and for now it seems voluntary and consensual. I haven't had a television since 2002, and until last year I didn't have a phone. I would rant a little about 5G if Daniel Pratt didn't already do it for me:

Perhaps very soon
We will have our thoughts out loud
Some will not be nice

Gifs ctsy. giphy.com

Sort:  

I will always say nice things...to you...well, maybe not ALways...

Just think...

ahahah reaally cool

Kind of you to say so :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16