To the one

in #poetry6 years ago

image:

To the one
Who held my hand tightly while crossing the road ..
Afraid to lose me!

To the one....
Who always used to kick me out of the bed
Afraid that I'll snatch his blanket!

To the one...Whom I used to meet after 1 or 2 years
Nd felt like forever

To the one..
Who added an extra scoop to my icecream

To the one...
Without talking to whom the sunday didn't feel like a holiday..

To the one...
Who made me who I am

To the one who held me ...
Kept me strong
At my beloved 's demise

To the one ...Who made me smile and rise

To the one who always ate my chocolate

To the one ...Who always gifted me a monkey
Because it was my first want when I was young....

To the one..Who always laughed at me when I cried for those damn silly reasons

To the one who was equally hurt when I was!

To the one...Who kept me first...After him
To the one whose first priority was I....

To the one who never let me ride his bike
Afraid that I would fall

To the one ...Who got angry when I got my wrist fractured

To the one who meant everything to me!
To the one and only brother of a sister...Who was there for her....
I know you weren't my real brother
Also..I know It couldn't have been better
I know this relationship could never exist
But I also know...Our bond is the rarest

Dear big brother..
I miss you
I really do!

After you are gone...
You've taken my something away...I feel numb
Why?
How dare you?

Yes I want to punch you
Like the day when you ate my laddoos

Yes...I want to hug you
Like the day when you got into an accident

Yes....I want to hold you and never let you go

Cause dear brother....My life is incomplete without you
And I miss you

You were the only petunia of my garden of love...

I have a rose in my garden too
It has thorns
But I love it the most

I tell you
I'll miss you

When you look down the heaven ..Don't forget to bless me

Coz u know how hard I am when I want
And dear...Forget want...I need you

The little sister...Afraid of that attic where we played hide and seek...Is afraid

Won't you come to me?

Won't you come and save me?

Won't you miss me?

Won't you??Ever??

I long for an answer..Dear brother

The ocean you filled with gratitude..Now falls as tears

I'll always miss u..Love u

See! Without you..Even my poetry doesn't rhyme...

You are and were my everything!(to a great extent)

-from a cousin sister..
-to a brother who was the real hero of her world

@onlinesmile

Sort:  

I'm so sorry if the poem is true (it sounds true - as if you're writing from the heart) and you've lost a big brother. I love mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43