Freedom - Original Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Tentatively, poking and prodding

Lightly

Wisps of freedom

Tenuous

Floating, just a little

Heady

Tempered by truth

Mutable

Grounded in reality

Unhinged

Now unbound

Released

Freedom slips lightly

Through my fingers

@onetree

(in celebration of my Steemit birthday today)



Sort:  

Lovely poem and hoping you had a memorable Steemit anniversary 😀 Feeling so happy to read some of your posts again 😀 Take care.

Thank you @dimitrya123 it's been a while since I heard from you! I hope you are well?

Hi @onetree I'm not at my best but don't want to complain: it won't help. Complaints give so much bad energy. There are also so many people who are worse than me. Being as much positive as I can and doing my best to recover: that is what I want to focus on, with a big smile :) Thank you for being there and take care :) Bright blessings.

Talking and complaining are two different things. My prayers are with you. 💚

You are absolutely right. The last days were very off, even for talking. I am so happy to have more energy to do it again :). Thank you for your prayers :-).

namaste <3

Happy anniversary @onetree 😀😀😀

You are most welcome @onetree. 😀

A Belated Steemit Birthday Wish for you, and a Legitimate Birthday Wish for Sunday, next! BTW , Good Poem.

Thank you @awgbibb much appreciated! 😃

Happy anniversary - I like the poem.

Thank you, I appreciate it!

Congratulations @onetree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great poem :) and happy SBD > steem B day wow ♨️
Happy to see everything is going your way here on the platform

Happy birthday and congrats on the fab poem, :)

nice poetry my friend

Thank you I appreciate it!

Very nice post and picture. Happy Steemit Birthday! Upvoted and follow your account, greetings from Hungary!

Thank you!

Thank you so much! 🖋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49