Reflection on My State of Being – An Original Poem by ONESUN

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

image-488x3315a901.jpg

I was just inspired to write this after reading a article published by Russel Brand on his website: http://www.russellbrand.com/amma/

I spent over a year at Amma's ashram in India and when I saw that one of the most famous people from the UK visited there too it made me laugh.

This is a 360 degree view from the 30 story tower block at the ashram I stayed at: http://www.amritapuri.org/818/view.aum

Such raw natural beauty. To the west is the ocean and in all other directions endless forest.

Amma truly is a the greatest thing I have ever known and experienced. I have so many tales about what I experienced around her.

Anyway, here is the poem I just wrote.

Reflection on My State of Being

All the while I looked without seeing
Thinking I was when I was not
I dare to say what I can
Because all along nothing ever began
And although I ran I never moved
Unmoved am I though full of it
Yet empty I seem so fresh like a lilac green
The screen through which nothing is obscene
Is the best scene I’ve ever seen

I’d stay a while and admire
But I never came to go
And I never aim to go from whence I came
I never was ever lost
To be able to begin being found
Its sounds profound
But I never make a sound
Silence sweet solicits me
Beckons me well it does to never tell

My heart doth swell with bliss supreme
Now I see it is all a dream
Down roads much traveled
My mind says it dilly daddled
Now much forgot
All actions do avail me not
No gender doth jail me
To rut is to rust
Right down to the very dust

I have no cast nor creed
I never spill my seed
Please heed this indeed
Age is but a laughing stock
Like a barrel fully locked
I once knocked and knew
That no one is ever there
Just me here now
like I have forever been

There is nothing to learn
And nothing to forget
But I bet that many do yearn
For that sweet release
From fold or crease
As dew drop pure on a winter’s morn

I ask thee:
When has the night ended and morn began?
when I see every man as my brother and ever woman as my sister
This I know is the ultimate elixir to administer
And after some fan and fair
I just stare
this life I know is without compare.




Thank you for viewing :) If you enjoyed it and would like to see more then please feel free to alt text
Eternal whiteness, there is no scare

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66