Gaurdian angel

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

ascension-1568162_1920.jpgSource

Heaven’s mist sweats upon my skin, I feel the warmth of her kiss
The sincerity in her tongue, surrendering my soul to her ambience
Letting my heart succumb to her temptation, letting my desire go unrestrained
As my thoughts go unrestricted, transcending beyond exceptional
For she has foreseen my revelation, existing to defend my soul’s preservation
Guiding me as fates navigator, she is my guardian angel
who fell from the archives of heaven
Her light shines like gold lanterns, Her fluorescent eyes glow like chandeliers
Heart pure, Beauty of a mystical being, presence of a celestial
Her wings withhold bleached feathers that shed leaving traces
Validation; evidence of her existence
As she flies, the smell of her stardust scented perfume covers the skies
Her aroma fills the air
For she holds the gate key to heavens kingdom, within her lies the Lord’s temple

Original work by - @onelovek

Sort:  

Your words flow like silk. You have an unusual way with words that create a visual illustration of your thoughts. Marvelous.

Thank you that means a lot

Beautifully written. The imagery that you used activates all of the senses. You are an excellent poet @onelovek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39