Let it go

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

It's alright, If you have been broken and rejected

You feel like your emotions has be shredded and neglected

Now it's Time to heal and deal with the reality

Accept the fact, they can’t match your personality

Enjoy the melodies of your loneliness

Sweetness of its holiness 

Embracing yourself is the only thing 

To rescue you from that moldiness

You gotta let it go that you ain't letting

You gotta forget it all that you ain't forgetting 

 I used to tremble in my reflection

Fell off from my action, I know I ain't exception 

All I did was kiss my sadness and exported my projection 

People don't hurt my feelings, it was me who expected much

Trust is like a candy and people suited up to crush

Makes me lost, lust is curse, verse is dropped

Dropped like a needle in that silence 

Ignoring Maya like city cops siren

I ran, from people and my name

Gives back that echo to my climate 

Fell off like autumn  but spring is yet to come

But they say green is just a birth of evil, I should run 

Look, Love is illusion as its definition

Smooth like a butter but razor it's mechanism 

Effective exorcism which can turn devil into angel-like-reflection

But fact is materialism taking over any deep cut  relation

So it's alright to be neglected in a world of possession 

You the only answer of your own desire and obsession.

It's you who makes life heaven and hell 

Cuz Ain't no Genie coming from the lamp when he is dead in real 



It's alright let it go

It's alright Let it go 

It's alright let it go

It's alright just let it go


Thank you for reading. 


"But they say green is just a birth of evil."

green: As a color in spring month

green: Money

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50