It Is A Beautiful Thing To Forgive, It Restores Your Pride And Beauty.

in #poetry6 years ago

There is a sweet feeling that comes with forgiveness,
it makes your mind free from worries and it sets your soul free,
forgiveness makes you beautiful, in mind and soul.

Someone I respect so much did something that hurt me,
I was down and weak,
my attitude changed towards everyone around me,
I felt stupid and insulted.

I lost my smile and laughter,
my neighbours kept asking me what the problem was,
but I could not tell anyone, I kept it all to myself,
I was dying slowly.

I then realized that I had to forgive and make myself happy,
I realized that I was going to ruin myself if I don't forgive,
I realized that if I wanted to be happy, I had to forgive,
and then move on with life,
it was a difficult task to do I must confess.

But, I read books, I listened to tape,
because I know that if I had to be happy,
I have to forgive the individual.
I have been happy after I decided to forgive,
I am strong now,
I feel my smile coming back,
my laughter is coming back again,
and I can say that I am happy again.

Forgiveness is a great way to restore your pride,
forgiveness has the power to make you happy again,
forgiveness has the power to restore your beauty,
restore your pride and beauty by forgiving someone today.

Anticipate let's talk about it with @oluwatobiloba. I hope to see you around tomorrow. Cheers!!!

Image Source 1

Image Source 2

Thank you for coming around.
..............It's your Nigerian Lady @Oluwatobiloba.

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for this beautiful badge and @gbenga for getting the badge for every Nigerian on Steemit.

Sort:  

Forgiveness the key even if someone offend you to the extent that forgiveness is not in your heart find a place in your heart to forgive him and make it go for good

you are right bro.

Not to forgive sometimes put one in captivity... Nice pieces of worded advice.

you are right friend.

Damn right, girl! Forgive people, sometimes, not because they deserve it, but for your own peace of mind.

that is just the truth friend, when you forgive, you have peace.

Forgiveness is the key word in every religion, so forgive and forget how heavy the sin of person might be. If our lord can forgive all our trespasses then who are we not to do unto our fellow human.

Yes oo, thanks for coming around.

When you forgive others, you indirectly forgive yourself too. You forgive yourself from the sleepless night and troubles associated with bitterness and hatred.

Yes, you are absolutely right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53