IT'S FEAR.{ AN ORIGINAL POETRY}

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

image source

Like a bird in the sky you flee,
Running from every obstacle you come across,
You used to say,
Flee today so as to gain
another opportunity tomorrow.
You took opportunities for granted
all because you feel you are unqualified.
You always say “I won’t” all because you don’t want to lose,

You procrastinate things you
ought to have done
For you feel you are not yet fit for it,
you show up to be a coward
when you possess the features of a hero embedded in you,
You fail to claim your right
As a result of what the outcome may be.

Fear! Fear!! Fear!!!
Capable of turning the mighty into slave,
Capable of transforming a destined
rich man to a poor man,
By allowing him to lose what is
supposed to be his.
It makes the strong lose confident in their self
It makes the week lose hope
of becoming strong.
Fear is a great obstacle to man’s greatness,
You must overcome it to be an exceptional man.

image

Image source
Compiled by @oluwashinaayomi
19-05-18

Sort:  

Congratulations @oluwashinaayomi, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 54

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

Thanks you very much for choosing my post, I am very grateful.

Fear and procrastination are serious obstacles to destiny fulfillment. Great composition.

Thank you very much for your contribution, i really appreciate it.

ah man this is awesome! thanks for taking the time to write it. I found you on discord today. And glad I did. I could rant for a day about procrastination. It's the greatest enemy of the artist within me, and each day I go out and fight it. Funny, how often we already win the battle - just by simply SHOWING UP and start.

thanks again and best wishes
Sam

I am very happy you find my post useful, thank you very much.

These words are a great threat to other fear related quotes. Who knows we may be quoting these words in future...(for one, I've already started)

Fear is a great obstacle to man’s greatness,
You must overcome it to be an exceptional man.
@oluwashinaayomi

Thank you for seeing that, i am very grateful.

You're welcome!

Fear makes the worst things possible.
If we do not fight, evil will prevail.

Thank you very much for the contribution, more so, thanks for your visitation to my blog, i am grateful.

I’d like to face the fear :) this is inspiring post!

Which means you are free from fear. Thanks for reading my post.

Fear can be a real obstacle, one of my favourite quotes about fear is.

False Evidence Appearing Real

I often procrastinate when I have the fear of failing, but I have found ways to move past it. Thanks for the poem.

Fear has really dealt with me, i wish i had taken some necessary actions, but i am improving now. Thanks for this piece.

Fear places limitation on whi so ever refuse to overcome it. It is very compulstry to be victorious over it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66