For I am unhappy with myself.{An original poetry}

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

Image credit

Why did this life decide to be miserable for me?
Despite the fact that I struggle day after day,
I am still behind success.
Day after day a new challenge pop up,
Even though I am yet to overcome the previous ones.

I always have a big dream,
Dreaming that in the nearest future,
I will be referred to as
The cream of my society.
But things turn out to be going
In reverse of what I have been dreaming of.

Or, am I destined to be a failure?
For the harder I try, the poorer the result become,
The higher I hope for a better result the lower
The result turn out to be.
Are winners created with two heads?

Although, I always try to standout
From the shameful position
Of Staying below average.
But all my efforts are always in vain.
For I still remain in the same position.

If I had known surviving in earth
Is as hard as this,
I won’t have taken the stressful journey
To planet earth,
For I think staying unborn is
Better than having a big goal
But looking impossible.

Today I am very sad,
For I consider myself not
Up to my goal.
But since suicide is not a right option,
I pray thee my creator
Strengthen me to accomplish
The reason you have created me.

compiled by ©oluwashinaayomi
17-06-2018

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the Steemit community! Thanks for the great post! @steemitcentral has upvoted your post. ALWAYS follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag to get upvotes! You may also consider my paid upvote services. Cheerrsss!!!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Life is full of challenges and our ability to face them and overcome is what makes ready to face each day.

I'm sorry that you feel that way. Don't lose hope, try to find happiness in all that you already have and trust that something better is on its way ☀️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwashinaayomi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54