Goodbye My Lover

in #poetry6 years ago


00116597-E459-423E-A32A-AE0CC76A27A2.jpeg
Img Source

So long she knew she didn’t want me
So long she played on my emotions

For a long time we exchanged feelings
Especially the powerful words {I Love You}

Mine were real and deep from my heart
She feigned the excitement she showed

I seek a title that befits me but few options
A fool for love or a fool in love

Well whatever you call me is what I am
I fought endlessly for love like a ram

Then came the time and so the unexpected
An occurrence of least expectations

The breakup saga began, like dawn it creeps in
Freedom at the cost of love I chose

Now I need a Doctor , yeah a doctor
To heal and assemble my broken heart

First Edition Here

Sort:  

Congratulations @olumideolowoyeye! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58