Common But Strange Question { Poetry }

in #poetry6 years ago

06607DB6-099D-4C49-8A8A-D88E181FCB97.png
Img Source


Do you love me❓
A question❓ with lots of masked 🗿answers
Either True or false, an answer must be given

Proving that I love you has set my path unto the pyramid 🔺of affection, where the love goddess was buried to get you the last rose on earth

The Rose in the tomb growing in total darkness and staying alive from the light by a magical bulb💡 in the dark tomb
I have no vehicle nor chariots, no bike nor bicycle but I’ve got my feet 👣 for the journey for love and a torchlight 🔦 to lighten my dark path

No food but a tiny dried fish 🐟 on my adventure but I rely on strength from within and the sweet feelings I’ve got for you as fuel for my body and that keeps me going
I got to the brigde 🎢 of temptations where I needed your trust to cross and at the end find the key to the darkest tomb in the world so I thought

But at the other end, I found out there no pyramid of affection , no tomb, no rose 🌹 but a handlens 🔍 to search my heart if I truly love you.The journey was a prove of love afterall. So with all being done , and a big test completed, you see I truly love you
Original Poetry By Me Here


5445EEBE-CF32-4999-81A4-BDDD0975E3AA.gif

Sort:  

We do hear people saying they love certain food and after that also say about loving their partners. True love should be unconditional without demands. True love is always giving just like the love of God.

I totally agree with you my friend

Congratulations, This post has been upvoted by the steemjet community account @steemjet. Your post will be featured on our daily post of the day by @mhizsophie.

Follow @steemjet and @dimimp, also join the Steemjet community on discord here. It's a great place to network with, make friends and learn more about steemit and the steemjet community.

good poetry,
keep working👍

very amazing my friend. you will success for best one day . keep going.
thanks for share such a poetry.

Congratulations dear @olumideolowoyeye, keep up the good work.

@cherylsonty
#sfcurationteam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.17
ETH 2341.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35