My sweet sacrilege

in #poetry7 years ago

the soft contemplations
of a piano …

When I hear these sounds
I write out of tune,
out of rhyme,
out of Western time,
and I guess they'll call it trash.

… the lifting of a trumpet,
trailing away, never ceasing …

Won't consider putting my stuff in their journals
that no one ever read;
I guess they'll call me a snob.
I think I'll hire an airplane
and send my sweet words floating down.
I'll draw pictures of me
sitting on the toilet,
writing on the walls

  • for those who can't read.

… to lift the soul of the land
out of their cruel hands …

A barbarian engaged in
sacrilegious commentary,
but my admiration is true.

… the directness of a saxophone
calling out, telling a story
of struggle and strife
since way back when?
I lift your tune to my lips
and blow my sweet sacrilege.

Sort:  

Hi @oldmonad,
I'm prabha and here i am giving you easy way to claim free 50 WCX Coins.
WCEX is a brand new digital currency exchange and they are going to launch soon. As part of launch they are offering free 50 WCX coins. Use below link to create your account and claim free coins(you need to click on confirmation email).
https://wcex.co/?ref=UMYEWYZ&lang=en

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51