Yes, You Are.

in #poetry6 years ago

20180205_225725.png
[Source]


I noticed love has been in the air lately, and i intend to add mine to it. You are permitted to use it and share it with your lover. I want love to be the main theme.

You are my sugar rush, my cocaine bliss
My illegal high, and my perfect kiss
You are an addiction that I always fail to resist
I hold on fast and i wont desist
You hold me without chain
You touched me without pain
Your love soothes me like rain
I am filled with your love without any drain
With you i always think with my head and brain
From your sight and smiles i can not refrain
You picked up all the pieces like you would to grain
Thinking of you can never give me migraine
I can walk with my head held high without stain

I have you handed to me by God
Trust me, with Him ALONE, He would bear your worries just like the heavy load is lifted by the crane
We are moving with speed way better than the train
We will run and we will never have any sprain
You are phenomenal in every sense of it
You enter a room and it goes lit
Everyone looks around with tongues bit
They are blown away even while they sit
Brighter you shine and cannot be hidden in a pit
You burst with so much energy and always fit
You are covered by the BLOOD and can't be hit

You are smart, intelligent and on God's side
Little wonder you are always on king's ride
I can cooly say you are God's pride
Out in the open you are and cannot hide
Under his warm loving embrace you abide
The storm raged really far, high and wide
You are totally safe and free from every tide

Sort:  

THE LOVE DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!
Love is truly in the air.

Diamond!!!!!

@abuja-steem just upvoted this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Amazing piece! So soothing to the heart😊

Thank you so much pretty.

Hahhahahahaa... Soothing yea...

Waoooo that sounds impressive. "LOVE" is a strong force that contains just four letters, but it can command human to do things and say things that seems to be unbelievable just to wrap that person he or she is trying to allure to his heart.LOVE can be refer to as loyalty+obediant +virtue+encouragment= Love. This has been proven by great mathematicians... Permit me to trace this words to the characteristics display by our Lord Jesus Christ who died for our sins just because he loves us.. Jesus Christ out of his Loyalty and Obedience to his father he agreed to die for us on the cross. While on earth Jesus Christ was a Virtue man and he preached the gospel just to Encourage his children not to relent from their Christain struggle.. Jesus Christ display the real 'Love'.

This is amazing. What a comment! Totally love it. True love has no class barrier. Love is such a beautiful thing that no one can ever deny, no matter how it is conceived. Thank you.

Wow, what a poem, it's like Gid is saying something directly to my heart. My meaning for this poem is so deep. Totally safe and free from every tide, thanks for this bro

I am so delighted that you love this. Thank you so much for relating with it.

Let's see you write it out for us to enjoy. That deep thing is to be shared my friend.

Lovey dovey 😘😍

Hahahahaha thanks a lot 😍😍😍

Wedding bells ringing really hard. Beautiful Olawale

Hahaha i know you have been waiting to push me over to that side.

Hahahahaahahaha God is speaking yea?

I go love oooooo

You wey don love tey tey

Hahahaha so you never dey love since? Come and receive spanking... Good to meet you

Boss this poem is dedicated to who please? This deep mehnnnnnnnn......

Hahahahahaha i will do the unveiling soon. Thanks a lot brotherly.

Bros!!
Olawale Mr love 😁😀😀😀
Great love poem
What a lucky lady...

Hahahahaha my darling @ponmile. Thanks dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50