All By Himself

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The Lord thundered in the Heaven
Let the world tremble in their haven
Even those who think they are as smart as the raven
Or belong to an earthly coven

20180127_203009.png
[Source]


By His name Jehovah He was not known
His mighty arms are so powerful more than wind blown
No one can compare to Him and He doesn't have a clone
All lesser gods are nothing but a clown

The seed of His love in our hearts grow
Unto Moses He was I am that I am, even till now
Who can behold His shining face and not tremble
Who can behold His wonders in the world and not in awe, stumble
Who can withstand His wrath and not crumble?

Who can behold his glorious face?
Who can understand when He leads us through a maze?
Who can ever contend with Him in a race?
Who can do anything without His mercy and grace?

At the blast of the breath of His nostrils
The foundations of the earth were laid bare
But we have Him to ourselves in love and tender care
When God closes a door no man can open even dare
When God speaks, no man can overturn
His love and grace runs deeper than fear

Behind His seeming frown hides His smiling face
Only the best to Him alone can You trace
The Lord of all the earth (Jehovah Adon Kal Ha'arets)
The Lord who fights a battle without lifting a finger
So much our enemies run without hinder
God is supreme and always our ginger
His Love runs wider than the river

His grace runs deeper than the ocean
Jehovah Gibbor Milchamah (who is mighty in battles)
That bites deeper into our troubles like the snake that rattles
Jehovah Izuz Gibbor (very strong and mighty)
God all sufficiency, God all self existing
Jehovah Elkanna (The Jealous God)

The storm raged but God wasn't in the wind
The calm in the midst of storms
We look everywhere and it's only Him we find
They saw His finger but we felt His hand
His Glorious face is so bright, it can blind
The one and only consuming fire
The God who does all things and never tire
He steps in and saves in situations so dire
He does great things alone without having to hire
He holds the heavens above the earth without a wire
His love makes us follow Him just like a sire

His mercy makes it rain on both the good and bad
His grace leaves His arms wide open to ever receive us
You are 100% God and 100% man
Hallowed be Thy name Yahweh
His influence spreads like fragrance
Known in uttermost part of the world is your fame
You are so powerful no one saw You came
Into the darkness You shine

You are God then, now and forever the same
On the lips of men proceeds Your name
From the hearts of men honour is bestowed on You
For Your great and mighty works
For Your terrible acts and jaw dropping wonders
You alone art God
You are intentional God
You are a deliberate God.
I worship You.

Thank you for reading.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content in flesh). Take a dose today; doctor's order!.

God loves you, so do I.
Cheers!.

20180127_202941.png
[Source]


Sort:  

what a lovely poetry ola :)

Thank you so much darling. Really glad you love it.

He is I Am. Our everything in everything situation, anything that we require.. Awesome God!!

That's the GOD we serve. Hallelujah.

Great job, his hand is more than the winds

Powerful outstretched arms. Thanks bro.

Indeed his supremacy is indescribable....

Totally indescribable. God is awesome.

This post has received a 0.08 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I love this part "All lesser gods are nothing but a clown". Good Job sir, I celebrate you

Thank you so much bro for your time and it delights me to know you love it.

Yaaaay! Thanks Mary 😊.

I give it to you brother. You are simply amazing. God must surely come down to pay you a visit as He did to my name sake in the Bible.

Amen! I receive His divine visible and invisible visitation in Jesus name. This means a lot to me bro. Thanks a lot. You won't see dew or wind but your valley shall be filled. Your lot is maintained. Your water is sure and your meat will not be denied you in Jesus name. Amen. Enjoy ease and speed.

Wow...great words bro. Reminds me of Eben's song titled All By Yourself.

Amazing song. "Your are God all by Yourself". Love that song too. I wish he can make this poem into a song too.

I'll try to see if I can work on it. How about that?

That would be totally cool and awesome.

AMEN!!! His love runs wider than the river. What a great poetry my friend. God is love... hello my friend Ola. Take care.

Oh...by the way my friend. Need your support if i may. Please check this out and comment only that you vote for entry @ 1. Which is my entry. Thank you for the love..
https://steemit.com/bestring/@flysky/best-ring-competition-9-sbd-vote-today#@itsmechille/re-flysky-re-itsmechille-re-flysky-re-itsmechille-re-flysky-best-ring-competition-9-sbd-vote-today-20180128t101139755z

See you around my dear friend Ola.

I will definitely check it out my dear. You know i would do anything for you.

Thank you for your undying support my friend Ola! I see you around. Take care always.

Such an honour being your friend.

Yes my darling friend, wider than the river, deeper than the ocean. God is really love and that is why i know HE can never leave us comfortless. Thanks my dear. How are you today?

I am doing great my friend. God is with us always...how about you? Hope all is well. Regards to your family. Cheers Ola!

I am doing great too. Been having issues with bandwidth and that is why i have been off for a while. I missed you. Hope you are doing great?

Upvoted your post my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25