DO IT NOW

in #poetry6 years ago

unnamed.png

It's an examination period for the student of the great citadel of learning and culture. I woke up very early today feeling very lazy, didn't want to read. But as my schools of thoughts are always part of me and my daily life, I decided to write down this as an optimist, realist, pragmatist and believe me I read for hours. I hope this helps other Steemians too. Smiles....

If you wanna shine like stars
Be as bright
Like the moon at night
If you wanna touch the sky
Fly as high
Like the birds in the sky

So you better start now
If not you gonna be down
So start the race
Never procrastinate
Not tomorrow but today
If not you gonna be late

So stand up
Move up
Gear up
Kick off
Stay strong
Stay up

Either you a man or a woman
Your sex doesn't matter
Stop being a dreamer
Start being a chaser
So pull the trigger
To be a winner

I've realised the fact that some dream the dream and never chased the dream, some chase the dream and never caught the dream, all due to procrastination and stuffs.

Thanks.....

Scopicfelani......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69