FREEDOM

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

3185917_S.jpg
Pixabay.com

Sometimes I wonder why the pain wouldn't go,
Why I can't have a little joy,
Why is life always bias,
Why can't I soar high like the birds I see in the confines of my cage,
But then I realized I was a caged bird,
Who does only the masters bidding to entertain,
Waiting only till the master returns,
Does he care if I die in my cage?
I guess not.
But then came a heavy wind;
That broke my masters cage,
And oh! Am free at last,
Free from the pain, heartache and grip of fear,
I bask in the power of freedom,
And I soar high to where the eagles reside,
Because that is where I belong,
Never to be caged again.

3055155_S.jpg

Sort:  

Nice poem dear... Steemon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44