A PROMISE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

promise.jpg
Image source

The silence, like new fallen snow,
Brings quiet all around,
For i cannot hear the music
Deep within my soul.

Emptiness encloses me and pain is all i feel,
I am lost in time and timelessness
And sadness takes it's toll,
For i cannot hear the music, deep within my soul.

And then tonight, through tear filled eyes,
I danced as once before
I saw your face and heard your words
And i can hear music now, deep within my soul.

And, at last, my heart did know
And comfort i did feel,
For i snuffed the torch, as it was right,
And walked alond into thr night.

Sort:  

Congratulations @olaniranmayokun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51