The awaken in my soul

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180323_220926.jpg
The awaken in my soul
I was lost in thought
Of my sweet diluted world
I was gone from the awaken world
The horrors of the world
Of the living was past me
I was far from the horrors
The words of the world can’t reach me
I was alone in a world
Only known to me
Silent as the grave yard
All that ever exist was nothing
All there is, was me
I weigh the depth
Of my decision I am about to take
The pain of the past still hurt
Everything looks strange
Even the strange world I live
But its feels good
I was lost in thought
Though my head was bloody
But unbowed
Reminiscing over my mistake,
Was all I could do.
Nothing can I do to change the past
The future was what is left of me
Building it every day was my today
In order to live forever.
As I was determined to take
The slumps of the struggle
My awaken begins
But never to fall asleep
Written by
Bukoye olakunle fikayo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11