WORTH OF AN AFRICAN WOMAN

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

downloadfile-4.jpg
image source


Through my cloudy days...


Her smiles,

Startled me with sunshine

That lingered bright in my ways

Despite the distant miles,

She is focused on the destination 

Not the turbulent journey

She is the pride of her child


Her councel

So sweet to my longing soul

Presenting me

With the key of life

To unlock treasured sage


The creation of her fingers 

Pampering my aging body

Dearly she is the reason to be

Deeply, she is the passion stirring in me 

In her tender eyes, my destiny I see

Her impregnated thoughts

Whispering into my sleep

I sweetly weep

For what she made me get

I cannot forget


The world envies me

Because in my every step

I feel possibilities calling my name

Because of your unfeigned love

There is no dearth

For us today below or above

I'm not done yet...

MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS THE WOMB THAT NURSED THE WORLD.

AFRICAN WOMAN, YOU MAKE US SO PROUD WITH YOUR PRESENCE AND SYNERGY AROUND. 

Thank you for reading, don't forget to upvote,drop a comment and resteem. I remain your little girl @olajumoke ❤❤❤

Sort:  

Beautiful poetry
Indeed talent shines bright :)
I enjoyed reading this one
God bless our mothers.

Amen dear, and God bless us too. Thank for reading 😘

amazing work of art. truly the woman is an essential part of the world, relating directly to it with all her might, and keeping its emotions, always in a good state. nice post

You're welcome

Keep it on, nice poetry. The Lord is your strength

Amazing poetry, u really have a talent for this, hope to see more in the future

nice my dear keep it up

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olajumoke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67