ONLY ME TO BLAME

in #poetry6 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg
image source

I remember good times
I remember pain
Whenever I think of you
Whenever I hear your name
Whatever the reason love
I know there's only me to blame.

Try to forget through drinking
Forget through sin
But whatever I'm doing
Whatever I'm feeding on
Whatever the reason love
I know there's only me to blame

Been moved on so many times
I don't know where I am
Could be I've made it
Could be I've made it love
Could be I've made it to
The place where memories die

x240-UEu.jpg
image source

If you should want to
If you'd take the time
Come and find me
Come and save me love
Come and save me from myself
Before my memories die

Well if you don't come
And leave me to my fate
Whatever your reason
Whatever your thinking is
Whatever your reason love
I know there's only me to blame

I remember good times
I remember pain
Whenever I think of you
Whenever I hear your name
Whatever the reason love
I know there's only me to blame

Thank you for reading. Don't forget to upvote, comment and resteem. I'm still your little girl @olajumoke ❤❤❤

Sort:  

wooow....i like your post, regards @abjan89

Cool, could be made into a song.

Thank you, I actually thought of it too.

haha Great, I am glad to have a poetess via steemit. Thanks
Followed

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olajumoke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57