I SIT HERE AT THE WINDOW

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180429_123454_986.JPG

I sit here at the window
I watch the rain in the street lights
Only visible under the glare and
Then it slowly became invisible

I watch a new love form as boys
Walk girls to the doors, hug goodnight
I see what she doesn't
I see him pause at the step
She is now on the elevator
He glances back
She is now at her welcome and
He smiles...
But she is now inside

I sit here at the window
I watch people burdened down by their worries
Search through their bags for keys
Their thoughts for comfort
Their lives for meanings

I sit here at my window
Only visible under the glare of those not watching
And slowly became invisible

Thank you for stopping by, don't forget to upvote,resteem,and drop your comments. I remain your girl @olajumoke ❤❤❤

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This is lovely, welldone

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olajumoke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50