LOVE EXCLUSIVE

in #poetry7 years ago

image

Kiss me and kiss me again,
for your love is sweeter than wine

How fragrant your Cologne;
Your name is like its spreading fragrance.
No wonder all the young damsel love you!

Take me with you; come, let's run!
The prince has brought me into his bedroom.
am dark but beautiful,
O' damsel of kesh-
Dark as the tents of kach
Dark as the curtain of Desmond's tents.

image

Don't stare at me because I am dark-
The sun has darkened my skin.
My brothers were angry with me;
They forced me to care for their gardens,
So I could not Care for myself-my own garden

Tell me my live,where are you leading your flock today?
Where will you rest your sheep at noon?
For why should I wander like a proustite*
among your friends and their flocks?

@ola-eu

All Pictures were gotten from pixabay

Sort:  

A wonderful piece you have here. Looking forward to read more poetry from you

Tnx for your reading @sleempete

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87