Never give up

in #poetry4 years ago

A sight to the kid punched my heart
He was struggling to survive out of the dust
His voice resounds in my memory just like yesterday
Filling my meditations with an abstract thought

Oh who didn't instruct, who didn't motivate this kid?
Oh who didn't direct, who didn't support this child?

Dangling in my mind "THE GREAT MINDS THAT DIED UNNOTICED"
"I will make my parents proud, I will leave my comfort zone, I will impact to the future generations, I will take a BOLD Step cos I know I'm the hope of the poor, I'm the rising sun from the east" the kid said.

Coming down the stage a bullet pierced his heart and it was a sharp of money, it reconfigured his thoughts and made him bury his dreams alive. Oh buried alive!!!

Money made his teas and met his needs, he forgot his dreams cos he thought he's married to money but didn't know that money has wings. Money left him on his sick bed, tears rolled down like an old man coming down the stairs. His flesh took the size of his bones and his friends were seen no more.
All he can say "I thought I had it all, where is my strength?, where is friends?" he didn't die because of the sickness he died of heartbreak.

He last sentence kept on rolling my mind like a flash.. Oh, who this kid?

work-online-tropical.jpg
The world is awaiting your arrival, Nations will come running, and you will never die before your acknowledgement.. You are the raising sun from the east. Keep working... keep working... I love you.
From Okpo John Uche, Happy birthday to me... +1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87