Understanding Myself; Take me away: Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Only I can understand myself,
Only I can look at my reflection and spot my flaws.

Only I know what it means to be drained of life and all things good

To say I'm perfect would be an understatement,

I wish I was; maybe if I was, I wouldn't hate myself.
I hate the air that goes into my lungs making this rusted heart pump not blood but poison in me.

Every day is a struggle and a battle just to rise up the next day with the sun.

Oh how I wish the night sky would fall on me like a blanket,
Wrapping me and sending me to the deepest part of the earth.

I'm a coward, in as much as I hate life, I can't kill myself.

To the depths of my despair,
My life is a prison I can but wish to escape.
Six feet and away, a life awaits me.
With anguish for breakfast, loss of blood for lunch and anti-depressants for dinner,
image [source] (pixabay.com)
Take me to a world that perfectly describes my desolate life,
Take me to the nightmares I now call dreams,
Take me away from herein this torture where masks are my perfect cover.
@officialpen

Sort:  

Life is precious, don't wish otherwise

Awesome poetry!

That's really good job you've done !

Congratulations @officialpen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46