Understanding Poetry #25 : Wooing A Rose

in #poetry7 years ago


Source

Wooing a rose
Beautiful and thorny
Gentle and prickly.
My heart keeps rolling
May my praises
Tune you down cozily.

I close my eyes,
I stretch my hands,
I touch but thorns.
I wonder, "Is this yours?".
But if the pains I feel are yours
Free it and be free.

Don't smile to initiate dialogue
So that men will not cry rivers,
And paddle me the air.
When will our hearts be baked
By the burning emotions we share?

Come to me, gentle breeze
Blow me down this day
And let today bless every seasons with your smile.



Commentary



This is a poem of love. The lover in a frantic attempt to win a lady's love. At the end, he succeeds in his quest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76