Teardrops

in #poetry6 years ago


Source

All I hear is raindrops

Falling on the rooftop

The park is dark

And not even a spot for a sprout

From afar, is the sound of a symphony

And my heart is filled with harmony

A situation calling for temptation

Cause my heart longs for conversation

And so I waited till rising of the sun

Though I am trapped inside this house of fun

I waited for the break of day

So I could fly away

Its better than standing on this land

Catching teardrops in my hand

My heart is drenched in wine

Why don't you be mine (forever)

Out across the endless sea

I would die in ecstasy

But I'll be a bag of bones

Driving down this road alive

I felt as empty as a drum

My blood could hardly run

Cause the night is cold

And to hold

I had to sleep

Only to be woken with a whip

To catch my teardrops.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95