At my Age

in #poetry6 years ago

2018-06-19 07.48.34.jpg

The more years pass and go back
And with each candle that I blow
On my birthday
I remained candid and sincere
And I will stay until my death
In love, I am always a child
Teenager in my head
And carefree as in my dreams
Or everyone was living
In harmony with Mother Nature
Respecting other beings
I believe and I believe in love that keeps its shape
This love that wets your eyes with tears
Like the first time we are touched
By the Arrow of Apollo
These feelings that emanate from our hearts
And who make our souls shudder
I am one of those people who give without waiting in return
I am still a beggar of love
In search of the Holy Grail
I'm always looking for that feeling of well-being
And this lightness, like a feather of a peacock
That the wind swirls and twirls
Like a wind vane or a leaf in full fall
I am in love, even if in reality
I always lost at this game
With the hope that tomorrow will be better.
I get up and I bounce
To fall back into the fillet of the fungus
Who rolls me with her sons then she relaxes me
I'm just afraid that someday I'll be caught by a praying mantis
Who has no mercy for his male?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82