Osama Bar Mitzvah... (Open Mic Poetry At Mercury Cafe 3/30/2018!!)

in #poetry6 years ago

I went and did it again, made a silly arse of myself fur sheer lulz... But I still had fun, and even managed to capture it all on camera... Denver, Colorado is home to a very longstanding poetry open-mic which I began attending a year ago... I had taken a 5 year break from writing, while living in Asia and then readjusting to life in the states again... All it took was a pretty girl to inspire me... Hurray!

I am always working on new stuff, but didn't have anything quite finished to share last night... But I still prefer to read poems which I have not read there before, so these two are that... The second one, I had only read during a radio interview with @globocop on MSP Radio... It took some splaining to set it up, but bear with it... Die Monsanto! Anyway, here is the video of my spoken word from last night...

I watched it just now for the first time... I uploaded it without checking the end... LOL!!! I thought I had turned the phone off, and it kept rolling to capture me guffawing at my own joke, Osama Bar Mitzvah... And I think there is a bonus up-nostril shot, if I was not mistaken...

Happy Spring Stuff, if you celebrate... Don't eat Monsanto crap, which includes all candy unless you spend like $40 on an organic, slavery-free chocolate bar... Get some free-range organic eggs for your egg hunt...

Peeps....jpg

I am still having way too many creative ideas, on a daily basis... I mean, it is a good problem to have... Not complaining at all! Although I do have clients who use my abilities to brand their concept, design logos, even making custom art... My rates are fair, I just wanna pay the rent and have food, weed, and paint supplies... And an agent to get me a publisher...

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed the poetry... If you are in Denver, come to the Mercury Cafe on Friday nights! There are always amazing things happening there, amidst the poetry... They have 2 other stages... And organic food... The prices are a little high for my non-employment level, but they like my words so we stay happy...

Please upvote, comment, and resteem this...

Sort:  

Great work. It takes courage to get up there in front of people and do your thang! Good on you!

Great to hear/see you! Pretty girls are pretty good! Idea overabundance - yeah, t i m e can be an issue!! haha ... live in the now and do what you can. -- Ellen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97