Open Mic Poetry!! (Mercury Cafe 03-09-2018)

in #poetry6 years ago

PREZ copy.jpg

Last night I read new poems at Mercury Cafe's weekly poetry open mic... It was such a rich blend of talent last night, I wish I had phone batteries to record all the unique voices I heard... Alas, at least I found a table to take a video from! I mean, my night began with walking a mile to the train station, so I was happy to even have a chance to share...

Here is the video so you can enjoy... The middle poem was banned by youturd previously, because of accurate hashtags... Let's hope Dick On A Dick slips past their al gore rhythms...

What do you think of those poems? Tell me your thoughts in a comment! I am always up for a fun discussion... UpThroat plezz, and respleen if you can... Help me become a household name! Wheeeee...

Sort:  

Snap snap snap! Or golf clap, haha and the crowd goes wild. Thanks for sharing! 😃

That last poem. Agh. I loved the whole thing. All the poems were awesome

Thanks so much, Stacey... It was even more ironic later, when a poet gave me a ride home... He is the one laughing the hardest during my set... So on the way home I learned he has a Phd, LOL...

Dude, those were awesome, and well presented! 👏 👏👏.
That's a resteem.

We could totally do it! Humanity is one smile away from mass-enlightenment, you know?

Yup, people need to just stop believing they are powerless, and they will see every action can have power. Smiles included.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66