The Beauty Of Music - What it means to me

in #poetry6 years ago


Music is like a razor that cuts the pain right out
It takes me away to a better place
Keeps me from the screams and shouts
Shining a light to those who understand

Music is like a war of wisdom
My love affair I can’t erase
Something to calm the storm
So I can feel alive

Music feels like freedom in the night
Like the wind in the eagle’s feathers as he takes flight
The words that are written
Will set you free

Music feels like the best romance I’ve never had
It makes my heart race until the moments gone
I never want it to stop
I want it all in this temporary love

Music looks like the joy in who you are
And to those who sing along
We only want to be ourselves
So our stories they will tell

Music looks like the passing seasons
It spills like the thunder of the greatest storm
And through the music the slaves of the cold
Find a voice to call their own

Music to me means
A freedom to express yourself and sing what you feel inside
A reason to be yourself
In a world full of lies

-Tanya Petkau

(Picture source: Google images)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51