Puppeteer - The manipulation

in #poetry6 years ago


Puppeteer

He came to me once upon a dream
A faceless being
Never fully wanting to be seen
Half in the shadows
A dark brooding man
What fate has he endured
What ghouls had he seen
Never speaking a word
Yet his instructions were clear
Make them suffer
For forgetting him here
Agony in his words
Causing a deep set fear
My body was paralyzed
Not able to move
Reality sinking
His request ringing in my ears
The urge to walk was fleeting
The power he had gaining strength
The longer he had me here
The less I had the power to think
Jolted awake
By power unknown
My mind lost control
The next move to make was clear
My feet started moving
Like a puppet I had no control
Guided by strings
A crime herein committed
Blood on my hands
The end
Was now here
Forever forgotten
The lonely puppeteer

​-Tanya Petkau

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41