Hello Insomnia - My Late Night Guest

in #poetry6 years ago

Insomnia is something that a lot of us struggle with and in my case it's actually been helpful and detrimental at the same time haha; helpful because I get a LOT more writing done when I'm up all night, detrimental because I'm tired the next day and not able to concentrate well in class...here's a poem I wrote one night while having an unexpected visit from my dear friend Insomnia. Enjoy :)

Hello Insomnia

Long sleepless nights
My mind is racing
Too many emotions
Too many thoughts
The background noise not helping
Comfort I am seeking
Sleep is evading
My every attempt at reaching it
Just out of my grasp
Taunting me like a bittersweet memory
Giving me just a taste
Of the sweet embrace
That sleep has over me

-Tanya Petkau

Pic Credit: http://www.thehealthsite.com/diseases-conditions/insomnia-causes-symptoms-diagnosis-and-treatment/

Sort:  


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : http://www.steemitfollowup.cf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41